SRSD Governance Structure

The Board of Seine River School Division is comprised of nine elected trustees, representing three Wards within the Division. Each Ward is comprised of three trustees. Terms for trustee elections coincide with Municipal elections in Manitoba and trustees are elected for four year terms.

The current Wards and elected trustees for 2022 - 2026 are:

Ward I (communities of St. Norbert, LaSalle and Glenlea)

Wendy Bloomfield
Gary Nelson
Warren Reavely

Ward 2 (communities of St. Adolphe, Iles des Chenes and Lorette)

Christine Roskos
Vicky Kiansky
Marinus Van Osch

Ward 3 (communities of Ste. Anne, Richer and LaBroquerie)

Theresa Bergson
Robert Rivard
Lise Verrier 

The trustees of Seine River School Division regularly meet on the second and fourth Tuesday, with meetings once per month in December, March and August. The board does not meet in July unless required to deal with any unforeseen business. Specific Standing Committees meet prior to regular Board meetings on a predetermined schedule. The ad hoc Communications Committee & Ste. Anne New School Community Consultation Committee meet on an as needed basis.

The trustees annually elect the Chair and Vice Chair and make appointments to various Committees. Currently there are four standing committees (Finance and Operations; Human Resources; Governance and  Board Student Liaison Committee) and one ad hoc committee (Communication).

The Board of Seine River School Division governs by setting strategic direction, developing goals and objectives, and monitoring the overall operation of the Division's financial and human resources. The Board also develops, approves, monitors and regularly reviews policies which govern how the Division conducts the day-to-day business of the central administration and all schools.

An organization chart depicting the overall structure of Seine River School Division can be found HERE.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.